CROYDON — Incumbent Selectboard chairman Russell Edwards downed challenger Brenda Williams, 186-108, in the race for a three-year term on the Croydon Board of Selectmen Tuesday.

In the one-year battle, incumbent Ian Underwood defeated challenger Patrick Hayward, 176-100.

Other winners were Willis Ballou, 284 votes, Moderator for two years; Angela Nelson, 269, town treasurer for three years; Susan Edwards, 254, Trustee of the Trust Funds and Cemeteries, three years, and Cathy Peschke, seven votes for Supervisor of the Checklist for six years. Thirteen others received between one and four write-in votes for the post.

There were 301 votes cast from a checklist of 561.

On the school side, Jody Underwood captured the three-year seat on the School Board with 215 votes; Willis Ballou had 282 votes for School Moderator for one year; Angi Beaulieu, 270 votes for School Clerk, one year, and 273 votes for School Treasurer, one year.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.
Allow up to 24 hours for comment approval.