RCHS Pet Of The Week

SAM

2 Year Old. Neutered Male. Labrador Retriever Mix. 39 lbs.

I’m an outgoing fella who loves playing in the snow! It’s such fun and I do need lots of exercise and play time so romping in the snow is good way for me to start. Walks, hikes and play time will be great, too. I’m a great size for going on family outings and adventures so I hope they take me along. I like lots of different kinds of toys and I’ll even fetch with myself (I’m pretty talented, right?). I’m also as cute as pie and I have a sparkling personality. I was surrendered by my owner on February 2, because I do not like cats and I will try and attack them. As a result, I am looking for a home without small dogs, cats or small animals. If you have a larger dog at home it will be important that we meet to make sure we get along. I met a 9 year old granddaughter in my previous home. I’m playful, but I also can be a bit mouthy so please know that about me. I’m not completely house broken but every day I was getting better and better so please be patient with me and help me get there! Overall I’m a good fella and my family enjoyed me, but I just didn’t like the cats. So if you have a feline free (or small animal) home and think a spunky guy like me would make a great addition to your family please stop by and say hi!

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.
Allow up to 24 hours for comment approval.