New Year, New City Council: Councilors sworn in at first meeting of 2020

The mayor, assistant mayor and city councilors gather for a group photo after being sworn in at the meeting at City Hall on Thursday, Jan. 2. From Left to Right: Councilor Andrew O'Hearne (Ward I), Assistant Mayor Allen Damren, Councilor Erica Sweetser (At-Large), Councilor Abigail Kier (At-Large), Mayor Charlene Lovett, and Councilor Nicholas Koloski (At-Large). Councilors Debbie Matteau (At-Large), Jim Contois (Ward II), and Jon Stone (Ward III) are not pictured.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.
Allow up to 24 hours for comment approval.